Day: January 7, 2010

Final Call: 2010 Eric Hoffer Book Award

Each year independent publishers release extraordinary books to little or no recognition. The Eric Hoffer Book Award recognizes excellence in publishing. A single gives you five ways to win: genre, press, the Montaigne Medal, the da Vince Eye, and the Hoffer grand prize. The least expensive way to promote your

read more >

Gival Press Announces Winner of the Sixth Annual Short Story Award

Congratulations to winner Perry Glasser! Gival Press is a business member with the Writers’ League and we’re proud to honor their winner, Glasser. His winning story, I-95, Southbound, can be found at the Gival website. Glasser received the $1,000 prize. He is the author of Dangerous Places, a collection of

read more >
Search Scribe By Category